Other Resources at Acadia

Peer Supports

Acadia Mental Health  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/529586493798714/
  Address SUB – Rm 504 (Peer Support Centre)
    30 Highland Ave
    Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Acadia Women's Centre E-mail

womens.centre@acadiau.ca

  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/214519125347764/
  Address SUB – Rm 505 (Peer Support Centre)
    30 Highland Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Acadia Pride Email pride@acadiau.ca
  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/acadiapride/
  Address SUB (Peer Support Centre)
    30 Highland Ave
    Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
 Personal Support Line Phone 902-585-TALK (8255)
  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AcadiaPSL/?fref=ts
  Hours of Thursday to Saturday
  Operation 7:00 pm - 1:00 am

PROFESSIONAL SUPPORTS

Acadia Counselling Services Phone 902-585-1246
  Fax 902-585-1093
  E-mail counselling@acadiau.ca
  Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AcadiaUniversityStudentResourceCentre/
  Address

Old SUB (Lower Level)

30 Highland Ave

Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6

  Hours of Monday to Friday
  Operation 8:30 am - 12:00 pm and 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Acadia Health Services phone 902-585-1238
  Fax 902-585-1756
  E-mail studenthealth@acadiau.ca
  Address Dennis House
    22 Horton Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
  Hours of Monday to Wednesday
  Operation 9:00 am - 12:00 pm and 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
    Thursdays and Fridays
    9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  Book online http://healthservices.acadiau.ca/Welcome-clinic.html
Student Advisor Phone 902-585-1252
Meaghan Mousseau E-mail meaghan.mousseau@acadiau.ca  or
    studentsupport@acadiau.ca
  Address Rhodes Hall - Room 209
    21 University Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Aboriginal Student Advisor Phone 902-585-1602
Donna Hurlburt E-mail aboriginal@acadiau.ca
  Address Rhodes Hall - Room 206
    21 University Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Accessible Learning Services E-mail disability.access@acadiau.ca
Dr. Abu Kamara Phone 902-585-1291
Kathy O'Rourke Phone 902-585-1823
  E-mail abu.kamara@acadiau.ca
  Address Rhodes Hall, Rooms 114 and 115
    21 University Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Wong International Centre Phone 902-585-1690
  Email international@acadiau.ca
  Address 27 Acadia St
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Equity Officer Phone 902-585-1298
Meg Townsend E-mail meg.townsend@acadiau.ca
  Address Bancroft House, 7 Horton Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
  Hours of Tuesday
  Operation 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Chaplain Phone 902-585-1203
Tim McFarland E-mail timothy.mcfarland@acadiau.ca
  Address Manning Memorial Chapel
    45 Acadia St
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Safety and Security Phone 902-585-1103
  Address SUB - Room 519
    30 Highland Ave
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
Wolfville RCMP Phone 902-542-3817
  After Hours 1-800-803-RCMP (7267)